top of page

WHAT MAKES PEOPLE CRY?

When our love ones pass away, when we experience unexpected situation, when somebody hurt our feeling or when we are in the most lowered situation in our life; but

If we could only deeply think of this question, probably we can not give our answer easily specifically men for this matter. Because Filipinos are trained of not showing crying emotion specially to men, for men, crying is only for women or gays, most Filipino guys believe that when a man cries they are not a real man at all.

I don't know if how many of us could still remember a TV bank commercial telling us about "Palabra de Honor" where a boy scout helping his community during the flood situation. I do not remember the name of the scout in the commercial anymore but in my memory it influence me to have compassion for the needy although I may not be able to give monetary assistance to those who are in needs but I have make my way to help, mostly through prayer, because I believe that it is one of the best way to touch heaven and ask the Lord to help the needy in their situation, I also believe that we could extend out hands to the needy in so many ways that we could do, if only we can offer yourself and felt their situation, so that you can touch their heart through your unselfish movement in behalf of them.

Try to offer your hand to the needy and you can feel an un-explainable feelings of helping others without expecting in return. Psalm 128:2 "You will eat the fruit of your labor; blessings and prosperity will be yours. Your wife will be like a fruitful vine within your house; This is a promise from above if we can extend our hand to other in need. What we saw is what we reap. if sow iniquity to someone we also harvest iniquities and the worst is if this iniquities will continuously to penetrate our life because we can not admit the scenario. If only we think that sometime God allow circumstance in our life to teach us a lesson, to train us to obey or to experience the victory through the process of God's training for our victory.

If we enjoying the blessing of God it will also extend to our child/ren. Psalm 127:3 says "Children are heritage from the Lord, offspring a reward from him." God blessing will not stop from our children alone but from generation to generation the passage use the word offspring, Offspring means until fourth generation or more.

Remember that God is always true in his promises Psalm 121:5 "The Lord watches over you - the Lord is your shade at your right hand.The sun will not harm you by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord will watch over your coming and going both now and forevermore." when said he do it according to his will. I had proven God in many circumstances in my life especially during my difficult encountered in my christian journey, and He never fail me in all my undertakings and decision making I have made.

God in his loving kindness lead me into the process that leads me to total change in everything and many aspect of my life. he taught me and allow him to do his purpose upon my life, after all the process the Lord led me to the way of his will and success penetrate me into the will of his wills.

All we need in our life is the presence of God's will in our life and allowing Him to take control of it in every details that we need to surrender upon the Lord. God's allow us to learn and know our purpose in his will for us to have a victorious life.

For me and my house we will serve the Lord. and meditate the word of God everyday of our life, serve him in the vineyard of his righteousness and live according to his purpose. I might sound religious but this is the reality to be in the presence of God's almighty hands.

See you until the new posting, May the good Lord blessed your life like never before.

Your online mentor

Janeuine archiever

God's faithfulness never stop, it goes from generation to generation.

This is how the Lord, provide for those who believe in the power of God.


bottom of page